Posts Tagged ‘delay’
 

 

Ratings Delays Caused by Thanksgiving

The Thanksgiving holiday weekend will cause delays for daily national ratings (live+same day cable and broadcast) for several days.  This is how the ratings should roll out the next week or so. (All times Pacific.) Wed 11/24...
by Mitch Metcalf
0

 
 

Monday Nationals Delayed: Update #4

Broadcast primetime and cable total day L+SD ratings for Monday 11.15.2021 are delayed. Please check back at 1:30pm PT / 4:30pm ET for a possible updated delivery time. Update #1: Please check back at 2:30pm PT / 5:30pm ET for ...
by Mitch Metcalf
0

 

 

Monday Nationals Coming Soon

REMINDER: Cable and broadcast nationals for Monday 3/29/2021 (normally at 1pm PT/ 4pm ET) will be posted a few hours later than usual today due to spring break travel. Check back later for revised post times. ###
by Mitch Metcalf
 

 
 

Sporadic Showbuzz Daily Delays This Week

Cable and broadcast nationals for Friday 3/26/2021 (normally at 1pm PT/ 4pm ET) will be posted a few hours later than usual today due to spring break travel. Check back later for revised post times. Tuesday and Wednesday aftern...
by Mitch Metcalf
 

 

 

Ratings Delays Due to Presidents Day Holiday

The Presidents Day holiday will cause delays for national television ratings (live+same day cable and broadcast) for several days.  As a rule of thumb, national holidays that close banks, stock markets or post offices also imp...
by Mitch Metcalf
 

 
 

Ratings Delays Caused by Thanksgiving

The Thanksgiving holiday weekend will cause delays for daily national ratings (live+same day cable and broadcast) for several days.  This is how the ratings should roll out the next week or so. (All times Pacific.) Wednesday...
by Mitch Metcalf
 

 

 

Ratings Delays Due to Labor Day

The Labor Day holiday weekend will cause delays for daily national ratings (live+same day cable and broadcast) for several days.  This is how the ratings should roll out the next several days. We will update this schedule if...
by Mitch Metcalf
 

 
 

Ratings Delays Due to Independence Day

The Independence Day holiday weekend will cause delays for daily national ratings (live+same day cable and broadcast) for several days.  This is how the ratings should roll out the next several days. We will update this sche...
by Mitch Metcalf
 

 

 

Monday Ratings: Revised Times

Broadcast primetime fast affiliate-based nationals for Monday 12.10.2018 are now expected around 1:30 pm 12:45 pm PT. Cable and broadcast live+same day nationals for Monday 12.10.2018 are now expected around 4:30 pm 4:00 pm PT....
by Mitch Metcalf
 

 
 

Ratings Delays Due to Labor Day Holiday

The Labor Day holiday weekend will cause delays for daily national ratings (live+same day cable and broadcast) for several days.  This is how the ratings should roll out the next several days. We will update this schedule if...
by Mitch Metcalf
 

 

 

Ratings Delays Due to Memorial Day Holiday

The Memorial Day holiday weekend will cause delays for daily national ratings (live+same day cable and broadcast) for several days.  This is how the ratings should roll out the next several days. We will update this schedule...
by Mitch Metcalf
 

 
 

Ratings Delays Caused by Thanksgiving

The Thanksgiving holiday weekend will cause delays for daily national ratings (live+same day cable and broadcast) for several days.  This is how the ratings should roll out the next week or so. (All times Pacific.) Wednesday...
by Mitch Metcalf
 

 

 

Saturday and Sunday Fast Nationals Still Delayed: Daylight Saving Time (UPDATE)

Fast nationals for Saturday 3.11.2017 will be delayed a few hours because of the switch to Daylight Saving Time from Standard Time.  This is normal as Nielsen takes extra steps to validate the ratings and program lineups, whic...
by Mitch Metcalf
 

 
 

Monday Fast Nationals Delayed: Nielsen Sorts Out Massive Change to Ratings Methodology

UPDATE at 3:40 pm PT: Fast nationals for Monday 12.28.2015 scheduled for release at 5:00 pm PT (8:00 pm ET), an unusually late hour for a data release. But this has been a most unusual day. UPDATE at 2:25 pm PT: Next update at...
by Mitch Metcalf
 

 

 

Wednesday Cable Ratings Delay (Updated with Broadcast Nationals)

Cable nationals for Wednesday 4.15.2015 are delayed by Nielsen.  They should be available early Friday morning, probably by 6:30 am PT / 9:30 am ET. UPDATE: Wednesday 4.15.2015 cable nationals are now posted. Meantime, here ar...
by Mitch Metcalf